Day 209: Last Day

26 Jul

Today was the last day at my job! As I expected, it was bittersweet. I’m happy to be moving onto something new, but will miss my co-workers. Unfortunately, the day went by too quickly and I wasn’t able to give a proper goodbye to everyone. 

On a side note, an email is sent to everyone in the agency when a staff member leaves – with the person’s picture and a note saying that the person has left and will now be welcome as a visitor. Each time I received this type of email, I was uncomfortable and embarrassed for the person. Within the next week, everyone will be getting my good riddance, you’re not welcome back email, and I’m a bit embarrassed. ;)

One of my parting gifts was a plant that I can bring to my new job…

One Response to “Day 209: Last Day”

  1. Mom July 27, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

    :)

Leave a Reply

